02 - 03 Sep 23
Old Course, St Andrews, Scotland

The Walker Cup is a prestigious international match bringing together leading amateur male players from Great Britain and Ireland and the United States of America for the biennial contest.

The Walker Cup has been played by many of the sport’s greatest golfers and selection to play in the historic match is often regarded as the highlight of an amateur’s career. Past competitors include Jack Nicklaus, Tiger Woods, Collin Morikawa, Sir Michael Bonallack, Padraig Harrington and Rory McIlroy. The Walker Cup began in 1922 and the United States of America leads the series 38-9, having won the last three contests, with one match tied.
Walker Cup

2023 Match

The 49th Walker Cup will be staged over The Old Course in St Andrews in September 2023. It is the oldest and most iconic golf course in the world and was host venue for The Open in 2022. It will be the first time the Walker Cup has been held over the Old Course since 1975. The United States of America will defend the trophy after their 14-12 success at Seminole in 2021.

Old Course, St. Andrews
First Match
USA Wins
GB&I Wins
2021 Result
USA 14-12 GB&I

Championship News